Finalist!

by atrezzi

I got a surprise in the mail yesterday. At first glance it looked like junk mail so I opened it up to see what was being sold this time. To my surprise it was junk mail at all but rather a letter to let me know that I had been chosen as a finalist in the Photographers Forum College Photography contest!!!! I could hardly even believe it. I hung the letter on my refrigerator like a proud child that just got an A+ on their spelling test.

I have entered this contest in the past and nothing has ever come of it so that’s kind of what I was expecting this time around. The only reason I kept submitting stuff was to get my work out there because after all photographs are meant to be viewed, not stay on a hard drive for tucked away in a file. So from here the judges will choose the first thru fourth place winners and also 100 honorable mentions. At this point I don’t even care if I go any further. I’m a finalist!

And not only that but this photograph will also be published in Photographers Forum Best of College Photography 2010! I don’t think this book will be sold at your nearest Barnes & Noble but if you’re interested you could probably find it on their website  www.pfmagazine.com .

Also in case you were wondering what photograph was chosen, here it is:

You can read about where and when this was taken a few posts down.

Cheers!!

