Fairytale Lane

by atrezzi

For some reason that I have yet to figure out we have mushrooms growing around all of our pine trees. Whether it has to do with the weather conditions or some other condition I am not sure, but whatever it is has given us these awesome mushrooms. They probably have some sort of substance that is poison when inhaled or maybe it’s just that they look so magical that I think anything could be a possibility with them. I’m not really sure.

While I was editing these photographs it struck me that the perspective makes them look really big and magical as though they would be something you would find in a fairytale where a princess wanders through the woods and comes upon these mushrooms and they come to life….

Hmmm…. I think I may have a book in the making, or maybe I just need to stop reading children’s books. Speaking of! I am super excited to see Where the Wild Things Are. Yesterday I saw the book in Barnes & Noble and I was so tempted to get it.

Anyways, on to what you really come to see, the photos!

DSC_0057 copy

DSC_0056 copy

DSC_0058 copy

Cheers!

